Our People

Success for all


A good teacher can inspire hope, ignite the imagination and instill a love of learning
– Brad Henry

Our members of staff are our greatest assets. We are immensely proud of their ability to inspire our students and help them make their dreams a reality.

People Jumping with Joy

Our Senior Leadership Team (SLT)

Alex Kirkbride


Marie-Claire Jefferies

Vice Principal Quality of Education

Selena Burroughs

Director of Post Sixteen & Assistant Principal

Jessie Hay

Director of Finance and Resources

Dec Farrell

Director of SEND

Teaching teams

Creative Arts (CreATE)

Mrs Marie-Claire Jefferies
Mr Matt Minshull
Miss Yessica Krosschell
Mrs Bec Dupre
Miss Katie Robinson


Mrs Karen Lane
Miss Katie Buckland
Miss Eleanor Boyce
Miss Lucy Craig
Mrs Mags Dickson
Miss Ellie Lindsay


Mr Josh Wright
Mrs Amy Dytor


Mr Harriet Flookes
Mrs Victoria Bidwell
Miss Hayley Blight
Mr David Dagger
Mr Matt Hague
Miss Julie Money
Miss Echo Rew
Mrs Isobel Stacpoole
Ms Harriet Taylor

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs Sarah Marzougui
Mrs Isobel Stacpoole
Mrs Miriam Theeten
Mrs Lisa Cooper


Dr Charles Braven
Miss Lauren Bartlett
Mr Matt Brailsford
Ms Philippa Gurney
Miss Amelia Southern
Mr Peter Smith


Ms Kelly Knight
Mr Richard Collins
Mrs Charlotte Kendall
Mr Simon Maplesden
Dr Jeannette Murch
Mr Matt Minshull
Miss Kelly O’Leary
Mr Stephen Whetton
Mr Brian Woodward

Sport and Physical Education

Mr Andy Taylor
Mr Al Forsyth

Mr Ethan Leach
Miss Lucy Roberts

Support teams

Special Educational Needs

Dec Farrell – SENDCo declan.farrell@honiton.college

Alison Salter – Assistant SENDCo
Mr Kyle Boswell-Gallagher
Mr Louie Lane
Mrs Rosemary Lynn
Mrs Michelle McGrath

Mrs Mireie Stace 
Ms Melanie Webb
Mrs Maya Winchcombe

Mrs Karen Woollacott
Miss Sue Wright

Mrs Kate Quick 
Mrs Louise Bradbury – PA to SENCO

Pastoral Support

Mrs Natalie Hunt – Assisstant Principle for Inclusion
Mrs Clara Rose – Designated Safeguarding Lead
Amy McElroy- Behaviour Lead
Mr Mark Lemmer – Mental Health Coach
Mrs Sian Peace – Student Support Co-Ordinator
Miss Sasha Thomas – Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Bec Dupre – Head of Year 7/Transition
Mrs Lucy Roberts – Head of Year 8 
Ms Ellie Lindsay – Head of Year 9
Mrs Bec Dupre – Head of Year 10
Mrs Emily Meek – Head of Year 11

Associate Staff

Ms Carla Abraham – Cover Supervisor
Mr Al Forsyth – Cover Supervisor
Mrs Tracey Landles – Cover Teacher
Mr John Tyrer – Cover Teacher
Mrs Michelle Blackburn – PA to Vice Principal

Mrs Laura Brown – Exams Officer

Ms Vicky Burr – Receptionist
Mrs Sarah Matthews – Governance Professional

Mrs Gill Nicholls – Reprographics Officer
Mrs Julie Payne – Data Support and Timetable Administrator
Ms Karina Taylor – Admin and Attendance Officer
Mrs Nicola Turner – PA to Principal and Vice Principal
Mrs Jenny Rance – TAFF Coordinator

Mrs Mandy White – Finance Officer


Mrs Denize Creed – CreATE and Media Technician
Mrs Jo-Anne Harvey-Ingram – Science Technician
Ms Alex Marshall – Science Technician
Mrs Emma Milford – Food Technology Technician
Mrs Richmal Shorter – Science Technician Supervisor
Mr Ethan Sterry – ICT Technician
Mr Simon Teed – CreATE Technician


Mr Ben Davis – Site Manager
Mr Roy Huxley – Caretaker
Mr Mark Catlin-Garner – Caretaker


Latest News from Honiton Community College

We continually update this content to share with you important news from the college.

GCSE Options Evening

It was great to see so many of you at our recent GCSE Options’ Evening. If you were unable to attend, your child has been given a printed copy of[…]

Read more

GCSE Results 2023

Today’s GCSE results are likely to be Honiton Community College’s best ever, in terms of student progress. Whilst the national picture is one of grade deflation, our amazing Year 11[…]

Read more

College Production

Come and support our students by seeing our College production of “As you like it” on the 12th & 13th December at 7pm. 

Read more